Institute of Mathematics


Lecturers, researchers

Dr. István Ágoston Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 8422
Room: 3-708
E-mail: agoston@cs.elte.hu
Dr. habil. Gabriella Ambrus Habil. Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 8403
Room: 3.406
E-mail: ambrus.gabriella@ttk.elte.hu
Dr. Miklós Arató dr. Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 8524
Room: 3.311
E-mail: arato@math.elte.hu
Ágnes Mariann Backhausz Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8529
Room: D 3-415
E-mail: agnes.backhausz@ttk.elte.hu
Kristóf Bérczi Research Fellow
Phone/ext.: 8582
Room: 3-516
E-mail: berkri@cs.elte.hu
Erika R. Bérczi-Kovács Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 1842
Room: 3.519
E-mail: koverika@cs.elte.hu
Adam Besenyei Habil. Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 8447
Room: 3.619
E-mail: badam@cs.elte.hu
József Borbély Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: (+36 1) 372 2500/8530
Room: 1117 Budapest, Pázmány Péter sét
E-mail: kisvakond@caesar.elte.hu
Károly Böröczky Professor
Phone/ext.: 1234
Room: 4.725
E-mail: carlos@cs.elte.hu
Dr. Zoltán Buczolich Professor
Phone/ext.: 8516
Room: 3.305
E-mail: zoltan.buczolich@ttk.elte.hu
Csaba Csapodi Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8647
Room: 3-321
E-mail: csapodi.csaba@ttk.elte.hu
Balázs Csikós Habil. Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 8547
Room: 4.719
E-mail: bcsikos@caesar.elte.hu
Péter Csikvári Research Fellow
Phone/ext.: 8604
Room: 3.616
E-mail: csikvarip@caesar.elte.hu
Dr. Villő Csiszár Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8530
Room: 3-416
E-mail: villo@cs.elte.hu
Dr. Petra Csomós Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8423
Room: 3-710
E-mail: csomos@cs.elte.hu
Márton Elekes Professor
Phone/ext.: 8508
Room: 3.207
E-mail: marton.elekes@ttk.elte.hu
Dr. István Faragó Professor Emeritus
Phone/ext.: 6095
Room: 3.622
E-mail: faragois@caesar.elte.hu
Imre Fekete Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: +36 1 372 2500 / 8048
Room: Déli Tömb 3.702.
E-mail: imre.fekete@ttk.elte.hu
Dr. Péter Ernő Frenkel Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 8424
Room: D 3-710/a
E-mail: peter.erno.frenkel@ttk.elte.hu
Katalin Fried Associate College Professor
Phone/ext.: 8049
Room: 3.320
E-mail: fried.katalin@ttk.elte.hu
Dr. Balázs Gerencsér Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8529
Room: 3-415
E-mail: gerencser.balazs@ttk.elte.hu
Katalin Gosztonyi Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8647
Room: D 3-321
E-mail: kgosztonyi@caesar.elte.hu
Dr. Vince Grolmusz Professor
Phone/ext.: 8126
Room: 3-614
E-mail: grolmusz@cs.elte.hu
Dr. Katalin Gyarmati Habil. Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 8418
Room: D-3-205
E-mail: gykati@cs.elte.hu
Dr. Zoltán Halasi Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8425
Room: 3-711
E-mail: zhalasi@cs.elte.hu
Dr. Ágnes Havasi Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8423
Room: 3.710
E-mail: agnes.havasi@ttk.elte.hu
Ferenc Izsák Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8428
Room: 3-705
E-mail: ferenc.izsakf@ttk.elte.hu
Dr. Tibor Jordán Professor
Phone/ext.: 8579
Room: 3-504
E-mail: tibor.jordan@ttk.elte.hu
Dr. Alpár Jüttner Research Professor
Dr. János Karátson Professor
Phone/ext.: 8441
Room: 3-607
E-mail: karatson@cs.elte.hu
Dr. Gyula Károlyi Professor
Phone/ext.: 8426
Room: 3-711
E-mail: karolyi@cs.elte.hu
Dr. Tamás Keleti Professor
Phone/ext.: 8510
Room: 3,209
E-mail: keletita@caesar.elte.hu
Balázs Keszegh
Phone/ext.: 8102
Room: D 3-616
E-mail: balazs.keszegh@ttk.elte.hu
Csaba Király Research Fellow
Phone/ext.: 8582
Room: 3-516
E-mail: cskiraly@cs.elte.hu
Dr. Tamás Király Habil. Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 8053
Room: 3-503
E-mail: tkiraly@cs.elte.hu
Dr. Zoltán Király Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 8584
Room: 3.507.
E-mail: kiraly@cs.elte.hu
Tamás Kis Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: -
Room: 3.505a
E-mail: kis.tamas@ttk.elte.hu
Dr. Emil Kiss Professor
Phone/ext.: 8414
Room: 3.204
E-mail: ewkiss@cs.elte.hu
Dr. György Kiss Habil. Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 8550
Room: 4.723
E-mail: kissgy@cs.elte.hu
Péter Komjáth Professor
Phone/ext.: 8590
Room: 3-511
E-mail: peter.komjath@ttk.elte.hu
Balázs Koren
Phone/ext.: -
Room: 3.319
E-mail: kobak@elte.hu
Géza Kós Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8513
Room: 3-302
E-mail: geza.kos@ttk.elte.hu
Ágnes Kovács Research Fellow
Phone/ext.: 8439
Room: DT 3.707
E-mail: kovacsa@cs.elte.hu
Dr. Miklós Laczkovich Professor Emeritus
Phone/ext.: 8517
Room: 3-420
E-mail: laczk@caesar.elte.hu
Gyula Lakos Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8548
Room: D 4-713
E-mail: lakos@cs.elte.hu
Dr. László Lovász Professor Emeritus
Phone/ext.: 8592
Room: 3.613/a
E-mail: lovasz@caesar.elte.hu
Dr. András Lukács Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8431
Room: 3-606
E-mail: lukacs@cs.elte.hu
Dr. László Márkus Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 8532
Room: 3-418
E-mail: markus@cs.elte.hu
Dr. Gábor Moussong Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8545
Room: 4-712
E-mail: mg@math.elte.hu
Zoltán Lóránt Nagy Research Fellow
Phone/ext.: 8551
Room: 3-509
E-mail: nagyzoli@caesar.elte.hu
Márton Naszódi Habil. Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 8548
Room: 3.709
E-mail: marton.naszodi@math.elte.hu
Dr. Péter Pál Pálfy Professor
Phone/ext.: 8416
Room: Déli tömb 3.204
E-mail: ppp@cs.elte.hu
Dömötör András Pálvölgyi Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8604
Room: 3-616
E-mail: dom@cs.elte.hu
Dr. Tamás Pfeil Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8442
Room: Déli 3-704
E-mail: tamas.pfeil@ttk.elte.hu
Dr. Vilmos Prokaj Habil. Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 8533
Room: 3-419
E-mail: prokajvilmos@caesar.elte.hu
Dr. Miklós Rásonyi Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 8102
Room: 3-403
E-mail: rasonyim@staff.elte.hu
Eszter Sikolya Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8439
Room: 3.707
E-mail: seszter@cs.elte.hu
Dr. Péter Simon Professor
Phone/ext.: 8417
Room: 3.701
E-mail: simonp@caesar.elte.hu
Gábor Somlai Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: ?
Room: 3,202
E-mail: gsomlai@cs.elte.hu
Dr. Csaba Szabó Professor
Phone/ext.: 2145
Room: 3-202A
E-mail: csaba@cs.elte.hu
Dr. Dávid Péter Szeghy Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8067
Room: 4-720
E-mail: szeghy@cs.elte.hu
Peter Sziklai Professor
Phone/ext.: 8602
Room: 3.615
E-mail: sziklai@cs.elte.hu
Dr. Róbert Szőke Habil. Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 8519
Room: 3-422
E-mail: rszoke@caesar.elte.hu
Dr. Tamás Szőnyi Professor
Phone/ext.: 8595
Room: Déli ép. 3.613
E-mail: tamas.szonyi@ttk.elte.hu
dr. Zsigmond Tarcsay Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8435
Room: 3-621
E-mail: tarcsay@cs.elte.hu
Tamás Terpai Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8509
Room: LD-3-308
E-mail: terpai@math.elte.hu
Judit Török Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8648
Room: D -3.322
E-mail: torok@cs.elte.hu
Dr. Árpád Tóth Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 8508
Room: 3.207
E-mail: toth@cs.elte.hu
Lilla Tóthmérész Research Fellow
Phone/ext.: .
Room: 3-519
E-mail: tmlilla@caesar.elte.hu
Dr. Éva Valkó Research Fellow
Phone/ext.: 1108
Room: 3.717
E-mail: eva.valko@ttk.elte.hu
Dr. Ödön Vancsó Habil. Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 8515
Room: 3-304
E-mail: vancso.odon@ttk.elte.hu
Dr. László Verhóczki Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 8549
Room: 4-722
E-mail: laszlo.verhoczki@ttk.elte.hu
Dr. Viktória Ildikó Villányi Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8573
Room: 3-404
E-mail: vikiv@caesar.elte.hu
Gergely Wintsche Assistant Professor
Phone/ext.: 8302
Room: LD 3.319
E-mail: wintsche@caesar.elte.hu
Dr. Gergely Zábrádi Habil. Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 8421
Room: 3-204/a
E-mail: zger@cs.elte.hu
Dr. András Zempléni Habil. Associate Professor
Phone/ext.: 8523
Room: 3.310
E-mail: andras.zempleni@ttk.elte.hu

departments

centres

research groups